SAU's Technology


17/18 Technology Committee Membership

Susan Schroeter - Chair
Chad Howe - Technology Coordinator
Barbara Kvetcovsky - Media Specialist
Sue Cote - NMHS Media Center
Doug Fillian - Maintenance Manager
Eugene Beniot - 4th Grade
Kenneth Dugas - High School Math
Phil Banios - Richards School
Timothy Renner - School Board

Goals and Reports


Collaboration Purpose:

  • ensure access to technological resources needed for staff and students to conduct the business of teaching and learning
  • develop policies and procedures for effective use of technological resources
  • oversee management of equipment and licenses
  • ensure budget and grants monies are spent wisely
  • explore opportunities to use evolving technologies for education

Technology Committee News

The Newport School District Technology Committee meets the fourth Tuesday of every month from 3:30 to 4:30 pm at Towle. For more information contact Susan Schroeter at

Committee Agendas and Notes

Agendas/Meeting Minutes


Newport School District Policies Related to Technology

Upcoming Events

No events available.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.